TurboFord
Boost Gauge - Printable Version

+- TurboFord (https://turboford.org)
+-- Forum: Archives (https://turboford.org/forum-archives)
+--- Forum: Techboard Archives 2000-2001 (https://turboford.org/forum-techboard-archives-2000-2001)
+--- Thread: Boost Gauge (/thread-boost-gauge--46062)



Boost Gauge - SVOmano - 12-03-2001

I just ordered an autometer boost gauge and i was wondering how u guys installed it?? And a if anyones got any secrets


RE: Boost Gauge - Jim Simmons - 12-03-2001

You can connect your boost guage most anywhere, but most connect it to the Vacuum Tree.

------------------
Jim Simmons
1980 2.3 Turbo Courier Pickup Truck
Modesto, California, USA
Take what you like and leave the rest.
Get American Flags here under Coolstuff.


RE: Boost Gauge - SVOmano - 12-03-2001

I have an in car boost controller that came with the car will that work its got two tubes on it i dunno much about this stuff thats why im triyng to learn


RE: Boost Gauge - Don SVO - 12-03-2001

my autometer is running the reference line to one of the spare vac. tree outlets. the ground is well, grounded and the power goesto te blue/red wire behind the radio. the lights dim, the gauge dims. the gauge reads 12 PSI when the stock gauge reads 12 PSI. but the stock gauge dont go to TWENTY PSI, like the autometer does. [Image: smile.gif] guess what kinda boost i get in 1-2 gear? [Image: biggrin.gif]

use the single pod for a SN-95 mustang if you have a cougar/TC and a 1979-1993 mustang hardtop for an SVO. MAKE SURE that if you buy a 2 1/16" gauge you get a 2 1/16" pod, or 2 5/8" vice-versa...

------------------
LA3 computer, 16 pounds of boost and 4.10 gears. this makes a good starting point. soon to come: a 13 second timeslip